Documenting Problems That Were Difficult To Find The Answer To

Getting Error “could not load the video player” in Google Drive Video Preview

I was attempting to preview videos I’d uploaded to Google Drive but after a minute or so I would get an error message “could not load the video player”.

This was in Firefox on Ubuntu but it has affected other operating systems (I know of Windows) too.

I had been using the NoScript plugin. And it turned out I needed to enable JavaScript for the following additional site:


Leave a Reply

