newspaint

Documenting Problems That Were Difficult To Find The Answer To

DO NOT BUY A DELL LAPTOP

I’m telling you from very painful experience – Dell laptops these days, the XPS models, in my experience, are short-life and incompatible piles of very expensive junk.

I can’t express how disgusted I am with a personal XPS 15z laptop that, within a year, needed new RAM, needed a new hard drive, and worst of all, needed a new battery – but the BIOS would refuse to allow a non-Dell-branded battery!

If I could swing a wooden bat around the management offices of Dell I would. But I can’t. So instead I’m just warning you…

DO NOT BUY A DELL XPS MODEL LAPTOP!!!

YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!

Experienced Problems

  • needed new RAM
  • needed new hard drive
  • needed new battery
  • refuses to accept expensive non-dell batteries (f@#$ you, Dell, you going to refund me for a battery you just ignore?)
  • very difficult to open case first time

Completely unreliable and incompatible with standard hardware. What utter rubbish. This company, Dell, seem to be profiting from outright dishonesty and misrepresentation of their products. Keep well away.

Leave a Reply

