newspaint

Documenting Problems That Were Difficult To Find The Answer To

Mail Hasn’t Been Delivered By Royal Mail

I had a problem: I hadn’t received mail for several days even though I had been expecting a few 1st class deliveries.

So I called the customer help line on 08457 740 740. Then pressed “2” for residential issues, “4” for advising of a problem or complaint, then “3” for “anything else” after which I was put through to a customer service operator (real human being) after a wait.

I told the operator I hadn’t received mail for a few days. I was asked for my postcode, which I gave, after which the operator checked their computer to find out the last date the route had “been walked” – which turned out to be today (so hoping the mail will be there when I check tonight). I was impressed they had access to that information!

Leave a Reply

