Documenting Problems That Were Difficult To Find The Answer To

How Many Photos Can A Canon 550D Take On One Battery Charge?

I recently took my Canon 550D away on a 2 week trip. But I forgot to pack the charger!

Canon 550D Camera Battery

Canon 550D Camera Battery

I was worried I would not have enough power to last more than a few days. But here’s how it turned out!

I took, over 14 days, 645 photos, a few short (minute-long) videos, totalling a bit over 4GB.

I did not use the flash. And, for a few of the photos, I used a zoom lens (55-250mm) instead of the standard lens (18-55mm).

The camera indicator still tells me the battery is full! So – very happy indeed with this.

Leave a Reply

